

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK (DELHI SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK)

**UNIVERSITY OF DELHI** 



#### **Prof. Sanjoy Roy Head of the Department**

Ref: Social Work/2023/ Date: 03/01/2024

#### Schedule of Interview for admission to PhD programme (Phase II)

In continuation to earlier communication regarding the interview for admission to PhD programme phase-II; kindly note that PhD panel interviews are scheduled to be held on 10th, 11th and 12th January 2024 at Department of Social Work, University of Delhi. The candidates are hereby informed about the specific interview date and time of their interviews, in the day wise list attached with this notice.

The candidates are required to bring copies of the following documents on the day of their interview:

- 1. Application form
- 2. Self-attested copies of marks sheet and degrees of 10th, 12th, UG, PG, NET, MPhil (If applicable)
- 3. Candidates are required to bring the copy of research proposal in the following format (word limit: maximum 5000 words, font: Times New Roman, size:12, space: 1.5) with the following framework: a. Title b. Scope and Significance c. Brief Review of Literature d. Research questions and Objectives d. Theoretical Framework e. Methodology including sampling.
- 4. Six copies of the proposal are to be submitted to the interview panel.
- 5. Presentation PPTs of the research proposal to be mailed to us by 8<sup>th</sup> January,2024 and to be carried with the candidate, in case of any technical glitches.
- 6. Caste/category certification (If applicable)
- 7. Candidates are expected on report on their scheduled date of interview at Department of Social Work Campus, 3, University Road, Delhi - 110007

#### Note:

- 1. Those candidates who are unable to appear on their scheduled date of interview will not be accommodated on any other date.
- 2. All queries and concerns can be addressed to the Nodal Officer admissions, on the following email address: addmission@socialwork.du.ac.in / and contact number: +91 9810845290
- 3. The decision of the PhD Committee on qualifying criteria will be final.
- 4. Seats are reserved as per rules and regulations governing reservation policy of the University.
- 5. No TA/DA will be paid for appearing in the interview.





Interviews scheduled on 10 <sup>th</sup> January 2024 (11:00 AM to 05:00 PM)		
Sl. No	Name	
1	SUDHANSHU KUMAR	
2	RAJESH KUMAR MEENA	
3	SANJEEV MISHRA	
4	PIYUSH PANKAJ	
5	NAREN SAHAY	
6	MUHAMMED FARHAN C K	
7	RAHUL VATS	
8	JITHIN JAMES	
9	STUTI PAPONG	
10	NISTHA SOUDAWAT	
11	BIPASA KUMARI	
12	GADE PREMALATHA REDDY	
13	TAVISHI SANGHI	
14	BABRA MANZOOR	
15	MAHRUKH FATMA	
16	CHANDRAKI SEN	
17	RIDHI RANI	
18	KUMAR SAMARTH	
19	MANISHA RANI	
20	AJAY DADARAO BAGALE	
21	NKUR PARAS	
22	KRITIK RAJ SINGH	
23	PRASHANT KUMAR	
24	SANGEETA SRIVASTAVA	
25	IBTESHAM FATIMA	
26	FARHEEN CHOUDHARY	
27	HARSHALI BHATU SONAR	





28	HREYAS S
29	RADHA KUMARI
30	RAJNISH PANDEY
31	PRAKHAR SHARMA

	Interviews scheduled on 11 <sup>th</sup> January 2024(11:00 AM to 05:00 PM)		
Sl. No	Name		
1	KUMKUM MASATKAR		
2	AISHWARYA SINGH		
3	VASUNDHRA KUMARI		
4	SHABBO		
5	KURRA AKHIL RAJ		
6	RAM DAYAL AHIRWAR		
7	SMRITI RANA		
8	SACHIN KUMAR		
9	SANDEEP BHARDWAJ		
10	ADARSH KUMAR TIWARI		
11	GAJULA SWATHI		
12	YOGESH KUMAR		
13	PALLAVI PRAJAPATI		
14	ANKIT KUMAR PODDAR		
15	AMIT KUMAR SINGH		
16	SUPRIYA SINGH		
17	VIKAS KUMAR		
18	KRISHNA KUMAR MISHRA		
19	BRIJESH JAGARWAL		
20	SHWETA SINGH		
21	BIDISHA BORGOHAIN		
22	NIKITA		





23	SAMEEKSHA SURI
24	SAKESHI NAGAR
25	MEGHA DHANWARIA
26	ALOK TRIPATHI
27	RAKESH
28	CHONGTHAM ODESSEY SINGH
29	SONALI MITRA
30	JEROM ISSAC
31	SHRILEKHA GUPTA

	Interviews scheduled on 12th January 2024(11:00 AM to 05:00 PM)		
Sl. No	Name		
1	MANISHA		
2	SONIA LAMBA		
3	SANTI SNIGDHA MOHANTY		
4	SADIYA AFZAL KHAN		
5	ADESH CHAUHAN		
6	MANASI RANI PANDA		
7	SAPNA		
8	KIRAN KUMARI		
9	DEEPAK SHARMA		
10	AZKA ALI		
11	TANYA MISHRA		
12	NEHA RAI		
13	AKSHAYA S		
14	ROHIT KUMAR KUSHWAHA		
15	MUKUL SINGH		
16	SIDDHANT AHLAWAT		
17	VL CHONPAM		





18	SANCHITA SINGH
19	MANISH DEV
20	DEEKSHA FARTYAL
21	RATNESH KUMAR
22	URVASHI GAURAV
23	ADITI MISHRA
24	SHAILESH KUMAR AZAD
25	DHANISHA M
26	SANDHYA
27	SHUBHAM KUMAR
28	TILKESH BHADALA
29	RAHUL VATS
30	VIDUSHI KAUL

Prof. Sanjoy Roy

Head

Dr. Pushpanjali Jha Nodal Offcer (Admission)

Purhpanjali